

# Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

Kandi - 502 285, Telangana, INDIA

Phone: (040) 2301 6773

### No. IITH/40/2020/RTI/Admin, dt. 08 .01 .2021

# Furnishing of Information under RTI Act.

1 Application No. & Date : IITHY/R/E/21/00011, dated.27/01/2021

2 Name of the Applicant

3 Date of Receipt of Application : 27/01/2021

4	Information Sought		Information given and details of documents, if any, furnished.
	Respected Sir,  I pray CPIO to follow the SOP.		No information sought
	1. I applied for PhD in AI, duly paying the prescribed Registration fee, having 85.25 % of marks in MTech from HCU (copy attached)		No information sought
	2. I understand that candidates having lesser percentage of marks are shortlisted. Though I made a representation, praying for justice no action has been taken till now.		No information sought
	3. Since I am an effected person I pray CPIO, under the provisions of the Act, to forward the list of candidates shortlisted for PhD in AI in the following format:  SI. no. Name Highest qualification & Institute Equivalent percentage of marks		Please see list of candidates enclosed below
If you are not satisfied with the information provided, you may file an appeal with the following authority with in 30 days:			
Registrar IIT Hydei		Nambiar, Ph.D. (Retd)  & Appellate Authority,  abad, Kandi, Sangareddy-502285  egistrar@iith.ac.in_; Tele: 040 2301 6055	

Yours faithfully

Sd/-

V. Venkat Rao Joint Registrar & CPIO Email: jr.cpio@iith.ac.in 040 2301 6056

#### **Shortlisting Criteria**

The PhD applications to the department of AI are shortlisted according to the following shortlisting cutoffs based on details provided at the time of application. Conversion formula followed in the cutoff: Percentage =  $(10 \times \text{CGPA}) - 5$  (or equivalently) CGPA =percentage/10 + 0.5

- GEN/OBC (Creamy): 9.1 CGPA on scale of 10 (or equivalently 86 cumulative marks percentage if percentage marks are provided in the application)
- OBC (Non-Creamy): 8.19 CGPA on scale of 10 (or equivalently 76.9 cumulative marks percentage if percentage marks are provided in the application)
- SC/ST: 7.735 CGPA on scale of 10 (or equivalently 72.35 cumulative marks percentage if percentage marks are provided in the application)

For a candidate application with GPA, but not on a 10-point scale, it is converted to scale of 10 as CGPA = CGPAOnScaleK\*10/(K), and then used with the CGPA cutoff. (E.g. if K=4, i.e. a 4.0-point scale, CGPA = CGPAOnScale4\*10/4)

Please find below list of candidates shortlisted under each category. More specific information about each candidate cannot be shared without the consent of the candidate.

### **GEN/OBC (Creamy)**

- Ms ARCHANA
  - RAMACHANDRAN
- 2 Mr venkata pavan muppala
- 3 Romi Srivastava
- 4 Ms ANISHA SEN
- 5 Ms Nishath Ansari
- 6 Mr Shashwat Pandey
- 7 Ms STUTI SHUKLA
- 8 Mr Sai Eswar Garapati
- 9 Mrs Remya Elizabeth Philip
- 10 Ms Nikhila
- 11 Ms ARADHANA MISHRA
- 12 Ms Sree Anusha
- Ganapathiraju
- 13 Ms Abhigna Maturi
- 14 Mrs Peketi Divya
- 15 Parakrant Sarkar
- 16 Ms Avni Rajpal
- 17 Ms Suvitti
- 18 Mr ANIL MARNENI

#### **OBC (Non Creamy)**

- 19 Mr SHAIK AKBAR
- 20 Mr Sudhakar Chennoju
- 21 Mr SUDHIR KUMAR BAI

- 22 Ms sukanya pandey
- Mr VENKATESWARLU
- 23 GUDEPU
- 24 Mr Rayudu Bogorla
- 25 Ms Harini Haridasyam
- 26 Mr Byripudi Naveen Kumar
- 27 Mr Buddarapu Anand Kumar
- 28 Mr Deepak Sachan
- 29 Mrs SWATHI EDEM
- 30 Mrs SYAMA K R
- 31 Mr Debjyoti Sutradhar
- 32 Mr Gaurav Kanaujia
- 33 Mr GUNDLURU VENKATA
- NAGENDRA KUMAR
- 34 Mr Karthik Kodari
- 35 Mr Shubham Chaudhary
- 36 Mr CHANDAN
- 37 Ms Chandrima Debnath
- 38 Mr NUTHAN CHINGEETHAM
- 39 Mr Parvez Alam
- 40 Mrs MOUNIKA THOTA
- 41 Ms Eadalada Lavanya
- 42 Mrs INDIRA NATARAJAN
- 43 Ms VIJAYA BHARGAVI
- GURRAPU
- 44 Mr Ganesh M A

#### SC/ST

- 45 Ms ATASHI SAHA
- 46 Mrs GOWRY SAILAJA V
- 47 Mrs THALLAPALLY PAVANI
- 48 Mr Nikhil Kumar Pali
- 49 Ms arti munjaji wavale
- 50 Mr ANIL RAMRAO LOKARE
- 51 Mr Shailendra Singh
- Mr Goutham Nishkal Deepu
  - <sup>∠</sup> Eda
- 53 Mr Souvik Halder
- 54 Mr Subhranil Mondal
- 55 Mr B Vamshi
- 56 Mr Rajendar Kalvala
- 57 Ms Ananya Mondal
- 58 Mr SIVALAL KETHAVATH
- 59 Kranti Bhimrao Ingale
- 60 Mr Saidulu Thadikamalla
- 61 Mr Shubhrojit Misra